Officers & Committees

The chapter Coordinating Committee consists of seven officers with voting roles:  two co-coordinators, a secretary, a treasurer, an elections officers, an outreach officer and a membership officer, as well as a local chapter representative to the state party who serves an advisory role to, and is not a voting member of, the chapter Coordinating Committee.

Officers of the Green Party of Kansas City Missouri are elected by ranked choice vote at the first GM of each calendar year.  


Current Officers

Co-Coordinator:  Kelley Dragoo

Co-Coordinator:  Daniel Karam

Secretary:  Malisha Meador

Treasurer:  David Reynolds-Gier

Elections Coordinator:  Kimberly Gier

Outreach Coordinator:  Nathan Kline

Membership Coordinator:  Cris Mann

Local Chapter Representative to the MOGP Coordinating Committee:  Jo Crain



The chapter has established four ( 4 ) Standing Committees to distribute the essential work required to enact the will and goals of the membership as determined through the resolutions and decisions made by the membership at its General Meetings:

  • Finance Committee
  • Elections Committee
  • Outreach Committee
  • Membership Committee

Standing Committees are represented on and coordinated by the chapter Coordinating Committee ( CC ) and the coordinating officer from each Standing Committee serves as a voting member of the chapter CC.  








Contact us at or (816) 561-0455.