Officers & Committees

Missouri Green Party Officers - 2018 membership year

The State Coordinating Committee meets on the third Saturday of every month to help coordinate our organization’s business between state-wide meetings.

Chair Zay Thompson Kansas City Chair@missourigreenparty.org
Treasurer Joe Civettini St. Louis Treasurer@missourigreenparty.org
Secretary Kat Logan Smith St. Louis Secretary@missourigreenparty.org
Outreach Coordinator Andrea Ganier Kansas City Outreach@missourigreenparty.org
St. Louis Chapter Representative Don Fitz St. Louis SaintLouis@missourigreenparty.org
Kansas City Chapter Representative Luke Pretz Kansas City KansasCity@missourigreenparty.org
Springfield Chapter Representative Vicke Kepling Springfield Springfield@missourigreenparty.org
Joplin Chapter Representative Darrell Sour Joplin Jopin@missourigreenparty.org
Columbia Chapter Representative Paul Lehmann Columbia Columbia@missourigreenparty.org
Delegates, GPUS National Committee Alison Baldree
Ron Burch
Elston McCowan (alternate)
Kansas City
Joplin
St. Louis
Delegates@missourigreenparty.org

Missouri Green Party Committees

To contact or serve on one of the following committees, please fill out this form

Platform & Policy

Responsible for conducting ongoing platform work, researching and providing recommendations for current issues in Missouri that are more detailed than the platform.

Elections

Responsible for recruiting candidates, researching electoral opportunities, researching technical campaign issues to assist candidates, and researching opposition.

Website

Consists of programmers, designers, and content writers.

2018 Convention

Will work together in planning the 2018 Missouri Green Party state convention.

Organizing

Prepares draft agendas for MOGP meetings, proposes needed task groups, and help task groups coordinate their work.

Outreach

Reports to the Coordinating Committee and MOGP meetings concerning environmental and social justice groups that are potential allies of the MOGP, makes recommendations for joint undertakings with these groups, suggests groups that could be invited to make presentations at MOGP meetings, and seek opportunities for MOGP representatives to address other groups.

Communications

Responsible for writing press releases, blogging and emailing Party announcements, creating social media memes and posts, and creating Party literature.

Finance

Develops ideas for raising money for the MOGP and assists the State Treasurer with her/his duties.

Membership

Recruits new members and to helps new chapters get started.

Correspondence

Assists the State Secretary in archiving records and performing other duties involving correspondence.

 

 

 

Showing 1 reaction