Officers & Committees | Missouri Green Party

Missouri Green Party Officers - 2020 Membership Year

The State Coordinating Committee meets on the third Saturday of every month to help coordinate our organization’s business between state-wide meetings.

Chair Don Fitz Saint Louis chair@missourigreenparty.org
Treasurer Joe Civettini Saint Louis treasurer@missourigreenparty.org
Secretary Sue Edward Kansas City secretary@missourigreenparty.org
Outreach Coordinator Cris Mann Kansas City outreach@missourigreenparty.org
Columbia Chapter Representative Paul Lehmann Columbia columbia@missourigreenparty.org
Joplin Chapter Representative   Joplin joplin@missourigreenparty.org
Kansas City Chapter Representative Zay Thompson Kansas City kchoa_chapterrep@missourigreenparty.org
Saint Louis Chapter Representative   Saint Louis contact@gateway-greens.org
Springfield Chapter Representative   Springfield springfield@missourigreenparty.org

Delegates, GPUS National Committee

 

(National)

delegates@missourigreenparty.org

Missouri Green Party Committees

To contact or serve on one of the following committees, please click here.

Communications

Responsible for writing press releases, blogging and emailing Party announcements, creating social media memes and posts, and creating Party literature.

Convention Planning

Will work together in planning the annual Missouri Green Party state convention.

Correspondence

Assists the State Secretary in archiving records and performing other duties involving correspondence.

Elections

Responsible for recruiting candidates, researching electoral opportunities, researching technical campaign issues to assist candidates, and researching opposition.

Finance

Develops ideas for raising money for the MOGP and assists the State Treasurer with her/his duties.

Membership

Recruits new members and to helps new chapters get started.

Organizing

Prepares draft agendas for MOGP meetings, proposes needed task groups, and help task groups coordinate their work.

Outreach

Reports to the Coordinating Committee and MOGP meetings concerning environmental and social justice groups that are potential allies of the MOGP, makes recommendations for joint undertakings with these groups, suggests groups that could be invited to make presentations at MOGP meetings, and seek opportunities for MOGP representatives to address other groups.

Platform & Policy

Responsible for conducting ongoing platform work, researching and providing recommendations for current issues in Missouri that are more detailed than the platform.

Website

Consists of programmers, designers, and content writers.

 

 

 

Showing 1 reaction